Broker Check

We understand your financial situation is unique.

It's not about us. It's not about the market. It's about people and relationships. Trust and integrity. Doing the best job we can to help our clients.

Meet our team

Michael J. Ellison, CRC®

Certified Retirement Counselor

mike@rps-ria.com

Mike has 25-plus years of experience in the financial services industry and is a Certified Retirement Counselor®. Mike helps families pursue their desired retirement lifestyles while using the latest wealth management strategies...

Read more

Rodney C. Brooks

Wealth Advisor

rodney@rps-ria.com

Rod has more than 30 years of experience in the financial services industry. He attended college at Evangel University, furthered his education in Biblical Literature at AGTS, and was a former VP and Program Manager for Regional...

Read more

John "JC" Hutchins, IV

Wealth Advisor

jc@rps-ria.com

JC has more than 10 years of experience in the financial services industry with a background in operations, management, and compliance. He received his BA in Business with emphasis in Finance from Bellarmine University. JC supports RPS...

Read more

Jeanie McMonigal

Director of Operations/Client Services

jeanie@rps-ria.com

Jeanie joined Retirement Planning Solutions in August of 2005. Although she was new to the financial world, she had more than 15 years of experience in office/operations management and customer service. As Director of Operations, her...

Read more

Arthur Carter

Client Services

arthur@rps-ria.com

Arthur is a technology-focused member of our team who helps to streamline the client experience. He has a background in computer science and machine learning, which he applies to create innovative solutions for our firm. Arthur is...
Read more

Bryce Lanham

Wealth Advisor

bryce@rps-ria.com

Bryce is an experienced financial advisor with a passion for helping his clients achieve their goals. He has a diverse educational background, with a degree in Interdisciplinary Science from Purdue University, where he also studied...

Read more

Donna Davenport

Operations Director

donna@rps-ria.com

Donna Davenport is the newest member of the RPS team as the Operations Manager. She brings over 25 years of Administrative Management with experience in team building and support, marketing, events, sales, publication and implementing...
Read more

Grace Robertson

Administrative Assistant

grace@rps-ria.com

Joseph Schifano

Insurance Specialist

joe@schifanolns.com

Since the start of his career in 1984, Joe gained tremendous experience in varied areas of insurance and benefit planning. Most recently Joe launched his own insurance services firm where he feels he will be best positioned to provide...
Read more

Lisa Hammersmith

Director of First Impressions

lisa@rps-ria.com

Lisa is a familiar face to our team as she has returned to her previous position as Director of First Impressions. Lisa’s strong background experience in client/customer service comes from her years of working in the medical and...

Read more

Marc Noonan

Wealth Advisor

marc@rps-ria.com

Marc is a lifelong Louisville fan and University of Kentucky graduate therefore he has all bases covered. He has been in the financial services industry for over 30yrs. Marc’s passion for the financial services arena remains the...

Read more

Maxwell Noonan

Director of Advisor Transitions/Client Services

maxwell@rps-ria.com

As the Director of Transitions, Maxwell who has worked in the Financial Wealth Management profession for over 9 years and is a licensed Life Insurance agent, works with our Wealth Advisors in the process of transitioning their book of...

Read more

Mike Battaglia

Wealth Advisor

mikeb@rps-ria.com

Mike is from a small rural community in central Indiana.  Growing up in this farming community has instilled in Mike the values that he lives by today: Honesty, Integrity, Hard Work, and Loyalty to Family and Friends.  Mike...
Read more

Noah Ellison, MBA

Wealth Advisor

noah@rps-ria.com

After graduating from Trinity High School, Noah attended Purdue University where he was a 3-year student-athlete and member of the Boilermakers Football team while...

Read more

Peter J. Gaughan III, AIF®

Wealth Advisor

peter@rps-ria.com

Peter graduated from the University of Cincinnati with a degree in Urban Planning and transitioned to the investment industry in 1983 when he earned his registration as a Financial Advisor and he is also an Accredited Investment...

Read more

Song Bowman

Executive Assistant

song@rps-ria.com

Song comes from a strong background of customer service. All her previous experience comes from service-oriented jobs paying attention to customer satisfaction. Graduating with a Bachelor's in Graphic Arts, Song is very detail oriented...
Read more

Contact Us

Louisville, Kentucky

Office: (502) 499-5668

Toll-free:  (866) 425-5678

Fax:  (502) 499-5669

info@retirementplanningsolutions.com


Have a Question

Thank you!
Oops!